Different Strokes...


Top positive review

5.0 out of 5 starsA sweeping drama - top 10
ByAtreuyuon October 24, 2017
I have watched this film several times over the years. Enjoying it each time for all the reasons listed in many reviews; scenery, acting, story, drama, score, etc... But overall what I walk away with when I watch this film each time is a sense of duplicity. I am crying for joy and sadness at the same time. My heart is full of love and yet empty with ache. I feel great sense of joy watching, and yet great sense of sadness for the loss's. This film draws emotions from us that we do not let out often, and it makes us face them.

I know I will watch this movie again many times over the years, as it never loses its ability to create feelings.

Top critical review

3.0 out of 5 starsA movie about a messed up family. The plot ...
ByT. Leon October 16, 2017
A movie about a messed up family. The plot was all over the place, but overall it was decent.